Mid-Pacific Open

Pro Am

April 24, 2019


 April 25 – 28, 2019



Left to Right Michael Kawaharada & Samuel Cyr 

LANIKAI, HAWAII – APRIL 22, 2018 – In near perfect golf weather after severe flooding last week, Samuel Cyr took advantage of his lead, birdieing four of his first five holes, giving him room for comfort ahead of the competition. Cyr finished the tournament at -11, carding (67+71+69+70=277), earning a $15,000 payout. He finished three strokes ahead of past-champion Parker McLachlin and Damian Telles, each of whom will earn an $8,500 payout this weekend. Justin Keiley kept up with the leaders throughout the weekend, finishing at -7 and earning $5,000. Defending Champion Jared Sawada finished at -5 for the tournament, putting him in 5th place.

In Championship Flight, defending champion Tyler Ota (291) again captured the low amateur title. After a rough start on Sunday, Ota would eagle the 5th hole, giving him some momentum to finish the weekend. Remington Hirano finished seven strokes off the lead at +10.

In A-Flight, Howard Miao held onto his four-day lead to capture the A-Flight Champion title. Miao finished with a four-day total of 321. Tim McClaren finished in 2nd place, just three strokes back with a total of 324. In B-Flight, Chris Han would go on to win his flight after posting a four-day total of 331.

Concluding yesterday, Kevin Hayashi, PGA won the Senior Professional Division firing a (145) and Mike Kawate won the Senior Amateur Division finishing at (150).

On behalf of the ALOHA SECTION PGA, I would like to thank the members of Mid-Pacific Country for sharing their golf course with all of us over the last five days. We look forward to having you join us again in April 2019 for at the 61st MID-PACIFIC OPEN.


A-FLIGHT – 171

About Mid-Pacific Country Club: Located in the world renowned community of Lanikai on Oahu’s picturesque windward side, the private Mid Pacific Country Club has provided its members with spectacular views, first class golf and a retreat from everyday life for over 88 years. The highly acclaimed golf course has hosted some of the finest golfers in the world and the large Clubhouse provides unrivaled entertainment venues. Nestled between the Ko’olau Mountains and iconic Mokulua Islands, “Mid-Pac” is truly a very special place for the young at heart.

About the Aloha Section PGA: The Aloha Section PGA was established in 1976, and today is comprised of over 230 golf Professionals working at over 90 facilities within the Section. The mission of the Aloha Section (ASPGA) is that purpose of the PGA of America, to promote the enjoyment and involvement in the game of golf and to contribute to its growth by providing services to golf professionals and the golf industry. The ASPGA provides competitive playing opportunities, educational seminars, and growth of the game initiatives, within the state of Hawaii.






Bowman Connectivity Solutions, Inc.

Brown & Brown Pacific Insurance Services & Employee Benefits Consulting
D. Otani Produce, Inc.

Bright Light Digital
C & S Wholesale Grocers, Inc

Englekirk Structural Engineers
Four Seasons Agency of Hawaii Inc
Golf Concepts
Hawaiian Financial FCU
The Hosoda Group
The Islander Group

Noguchi & Associates
Outrigger Enterprises Group
Palekana Permits LLC 
Sause Bros.

First Hawaiian Bank




Brown & Brown Pacific Insurance Services Inc.

Buzz's Original Steak House


Anheusur Busch
Bronco Wine Co.
Dr. Melvin & Pepper Wong
HFM Foodservice
Swoish Produce


  • Mid-Pacific Open 2019
    • Pro Am
      April 24, 2019

      April 25-28, 2019

      Applications will be available on Friday, March 1, 2019 

  • Past Champions
      1956 Guinea Kop
      1957 Ted Makalena
      1958 Ted Makalena
      1959 Paul Scodeller
      1960 Al Greer
      1961 No Tournament
      1962 Paul Scodeller
      1963 Jerry Barber
      1964 Paul Scodeller
      1965 Jesus Rodriguez
      1966 Jerry Barber
      1967 No Tournament
      1968 Allan Yamamoto
      1969 Joe Carr
      1970 Rick Weihe
      1971 Chipper Garriss
      1972 Larry Stubblefield
      1973 Larry Lee
      1974 Ron Castillo Sr.
      1975 Charles Barenaba
      1976 Allan Yamamoto
      1977 Lance Suzuki
      1978 Lance Suzuki
      1979 John Kalinka
      1980 Allan Yamamoto
      1981 Lance Suzuki
      1982 Wendell Tom
      1983 Lance Suzuki
      1984 Lance Suzuki
      1985 Richard Martinez
      1986 David Ishii
         1987 Lance Suzuki
      1988 No Tournament
      1989 David Ishii
      1990 Greg Meyer
      1991 Jeff Richardson
      1992 Lance Suzuki
      1993 Lance Suzuki
      1994 Deron Doi
      1995 Brandan Kop
      1996 Casey Nakama
      1997 Greg Meyer
      1998 Keith Kollmeyer
      1999 Greg Meyer
      2000 Beau Yokomoto
      2001 Larry Stubblefield
      2002 Regan Lee
      2003 Regan Lee
      2004 Regan Lee
      2005 John Lynch
      2006 David Ishii
      2007 Darren Summers
      2008 Tadd Fujikawa
      2009 Tadd Fujikawa
      2010 Samuel Cyr
      2011 Nathan Lashley
      2012 Nick Mason
      2013 T.J. Kua
      2014 Nick Mason
      2015 Bradley Shigezawa
      2016 Parker McLachlin
      2017 Jared Sawada
      2018 Samuel Cyr